November favourites😍

sorry for the lack of posts lately but don’t worry i have a few beauties to share with you all in my November favourites! To get me through the miserable month of November i picked up a few more items for my beauty and skin care kit so lets just jump right in…

Make-up

‘Prep and Prime’

Fundamentally one of the most important steps to a flawless long lasting foundation. So as us girls know there are hundreds of primers on the market ranging from high end luxury products to £4 quick fixes from the drugstore. So i have been on a mission to find something that wont break the bank but will also do the job its supposed to do without you looking like a greasy mess by tea time.

say hello to Nivea sensitive post shave balm… A-MAZING!!

so basically this products purpose is to nourish and replenish broken skin due to shaving and razor burns.. and is really for men. (it does also smell like guys but personally that is ok with me). So this product contains Glycerin (second highest ingredient listed) which when friction is applied- you rubbing it into  you’re face in circular motions.. turns into a gummy paste like texture, therefor being ideal for something for the foundation to adhere to AND it lasts a lot longer than any other primer i have ever used! AND its so bloody cheap for 100mls!!!! The only down side is that it does not fill in you’re pores.

sensitive.jpg

Naked skin foundation- Urban Decay

so in my previous post you will have all seen me raving about the Bobbi Brown foundation but me being me i love to try out something new! I got recommended this foundation because of my troubled skin so i picked up a sample at my local counter. The colour match was perfect (4.0) and i loved the consistency and finish! it claims to be a semi-matte but is slightly more dewy on my oily/combination skin. Personally i do love it but HAVE to set it with powder and use my post shave balm to make it last on my face – I would repurchase this product and my skin is the clearest it has been in a very long time! Its lightweight and very soft to touch once applied – The concealer to match is on my wish list!

naked.jpg

Eyelash curling

Some of us are blessed with long full black curly eyelashes.. and some are not. so for us ‘not’ girls there is a solution. Basically any eyelash curlers will work i just use my Primark ones! All you need is eyelash curlers and a hair dryer… heat the part up where you put you’re eyelashes in with the hairdryer then allow it to cool a bit so you don’t end up burning your skin… you have now created a mini curling tong for you’re lashes! Try it you will be amazed. If you’re lashes are tinted you wont even need to wear mascara!

M.A.C – Amorous 

Self explanatory really.. another one to add to my collection! Lovely berry toned for Fall/Christmas and my favorite M.A.C finish.. Satin

MAC+Amorous+Lipstick+Reviewmac-amorous-swatch.jpg

Skin care

moisturizer- La Roche Posay

This is a French skin care range that has been around for years. Since my skin rebelling against my Clinique anti- blemish range i decided to try something new. Without paying out around £34 for a cleansing range without knowing the products too well i opted for a moisturizer that claims to help with imperfect skin/ acne/ redness/ and scarring. Sounds amazing right? a good allround product.. well it is!!! This product mixed with my Cetaphil cleanser and my Naked foundation my skin has not been this clear and soft in a long time – my scars are also slowly getting less visible. i paid around £15 in Boots for this.

On La Roche Posay website they offer many products suitable for all skin types.

duo +

 I have also got to add following on from my previous post i am so in love with my new make-up brushes they have made such a difference to application and i highly recommend them for you’re kit.

What are you’re November favourites?

Thanks for reading!

Brie♥


Leave a comment